Join WIFA
Back to Blog

WIFA Self-Love Toolkit

blog self care self love staff picks the women in fitness association wifa women empowering women women in business women in fitness women supporting women Feb 15, 2022

Ahhh, finally February 15, the day after Valentine's Day. Okay, now that all that mushy gushy stuff is out of the way... 

Alright, totally kidding! 😏 Of course we love giving and receiving gifts from our loved ones, but there's just something about giving to yourself that boosts your mood and increases your overall sense of well-beingSo let the love fest continue! We created a self-love toolkit so you can treat yourself and share the love! ♥

 

🧠For Your Mind

Atlas of the Heart by Brené Brown
Brown takes us on a journey through 87 of the emotions and experiences that define what it means to be human. She maps the necessary skills and an actionable framework for meaningful connection, and gives us the language and tools to access a universe of new choices and second chances. 📣 Great news for multi-taskers, the audio book is now available!

WIFA Programs, Academies and Toolkits
Are you ready to take the next step in your personal development? We are proud to offer the WIFA community resources and accredited continuing education like no other with the WIFA L.E.A.D. Program, Writer's Academy, Speaker's Academy and our member toolkits

💪For Your Body

FREE Online Workout Party with Curves
WIFA partner, Curves, is hosting a FREE Online Workout Party!
US & Canada | Thursday, February 17, 2022 | 6:45 pm EST/ 4:45 pm MST/ 3:45 pm PST
Australia & New Zealand | Friday, February 18, 2022 | 12:45 pm Auckland/ 10:45 am Sydney/ 7:45 am Perth
You must pre-register for these events! You will receive the link to attend at the email address you use when you register. 

Goop Double-Sided Wand Vibrator
The fact that this vibrator comes in WIFA colors, is only part of the reason we added it to this list. It is important to destigmatize talking about sex, and celebrate women's pleasure.

 

🔥For Your Soul

A Global Community of Women in Fitness
WIFA was created to champion one another and achieve our ultimate potential. We're known for unparalleled career development and networking, fostering deeply connected relationships, and working together to see women create a diverse and inclusive future for our industry. Connect with fellow women in fitness right away, then learn which membership is right for you

Wholehearted Coaching: The Podcast
If you're a heart-centered person who's ready to get back to trusting your own intuition, then give this podcast a listen! Don't forget to follow host, coach and life alchemist Shirin Eskandani for "Mindset Monday": life changing motivations that transform the minds of heart centered people like you, and help you learn to listen to your intuition again.